“May there be peace in the heavens, peace in the atmosphere, peace on the earth. Let there be coolness in the water, healing in the herbs and peace radiating from the trees. Let there be harmony in the planets and in the stars, and perfection in eternal knowledge. May everything in the universe be at peace. Let peace pervade verywhere, at all times. May I experience that peace within my own heart.”
Yajur Veda 36.17

Helen is sincere, empathic and has a genuine concern for her students’ self-worth, self-value and self-respect and aspires to live by the eight limbs of yoga:

1. Yamas – Guiding your life with: Ahimsa (acting with care), Satya (speak the truth in service of all), Asteya (behave honestly), Brahmacharya (act wisely with moderation) and Aparigraha (accept only that which is given freely).

2. Niyamas – Living your life with: Saucha (purity of body and mind), Santosha (acceptance and contentment), tapas (physical austerity), Swadhyaya (self-exploration and self-education) and Ishwara Pranidhana (let the Divine contemplation fill all aspects of your life).

3. Asana – Right orientation of the physical body.statue3

4. Pranayama – Right use of vital force (breath control).

5. Pratyahara – Control of mind and senses.

6. Dharana – Control of attention (concentration).

7. Dhyana – Right reflection (meditation).

8. Samadhi – Right union (absorption).

Achieving the true spirit of hatha yoga, will enable one to connect with the Divine and discover what they are looking for in life, is actually already within them…Om Shanti Om.



I honor the place in you
in which the entire universe dwells.
I honor the place in you,
which is of love, of truth, of light and of peace.
When you are in that place in you,
and I am in that place in me,
We are one.